You are here

Contact us: Phone numbers, email addresses, and key staff contacts

General feedback and suggestions

You are welcome to send us your general suggestions, comments and questions about the SFU Library.  If you'd like the Library to purchase a specific book or other item for its collection, see Suggest a title for purchase.

Key services

Hours

  • Library hours
  • 778.782.4351 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5050 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7411 -  Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Addresses / locations

See What is the address of the library? for mailing addresses and directions to each of the three SFU Libraries.

Book borrowing, overdues, fines, reserves, equipment

  • libcirc@sfu.ca
  • 778.782.4345 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5050 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7411 - Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Disabled student assistance

Interlibrary loans

Media bookings (films, dvds, videos)

Research help and reference services

  • Ask a Librarian
  • Liaison Librarians
  • 778.782.4345 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5051 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7414 - Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Systems / computer help

Telebook (Distance education students)

Theses office

Management

Dean of Libraries

Gwen Bird
University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
Gwen Bird
778.782.3265
gbird@sfu.ca

Associate Deans

Administrative Services

Natalie Gick
Associate Dean of Libraries, Administrative Services
Natalie Gick
778.782.3266
ngick@sfu.ca

Collections & Scholarly Communication

Patty Gallilee
Associate Dean of Libraries, Collections & Scholarly Communication
Patty Gallilee
778.782.3263
plg@sfu.ca
Collections management staff contacts

Learning & Research Services

Associate Dean of Libraries, Learning & Research Services
Karen Munro
Liaison librarians

Library Technology Services & Special Collections

Brian Owen
Associate Dean of Libraries, Library Technology Services & Special Collections
Brian Owen
778.782.7095
brian_owen@sfu.ca

B.C. Electronic Library Network


Excecutive Director, BC ELN
Anita Cocchia
778.782.7004
anitac@eln.bc.ca

Heads and other key Library personnel

Access Services Division (Loans)

Scott Mackenzie
Head, Access Services
Scott Mackenzie
778.782.4081
smackena@sfu.ca

Acquisitions & Serials

Gordon Coleman
Head, Acquisitions & Serials
Gordon Coleman
778.782.3916
gordon_coleman@sfu.ca

Belzberg Library (SFU Vancouver)

Karen Marotz
Head, Belzberg Library
Karen Marotz
778.782.5054
marotz@sfu.ca
Belzberg Library contact info

Building & Equipment Services

Garth Lauer
Manager, Building & Equipment Service
Garth Lauer
778.782.4308
glauer@sfu.ca

Cataloguing Division


Acting Head, Cataloguing Division
Janette McConville
778.782.3184
janettem@sfu.ca
Send catalogue corrections to lib-proc-corr@sfu.ca

Digital Publishing


Head, Digital Publishing
Kevin Stranack
778.782.5145
kstranac@sfu.ca

eBranch

Nina Saklikar
Head, eBranch
Nina Saklikar
778.782.5861
nsaklika@sfu.ca
eBranch email:  library-ebranch@sfu.ca

Fraser Library (SFU Surrey)

Leanna Jantzi
Head, Fraser Library​
Leanna Jantzi
778.782.7417
Fraser Library staff contacts

Copyright and Interlibrary Loans

Don Taylor
University Copyright Officer and Head, Interlibrary Loans
Donald Taylor
778.782.5596
dstaylor@sfu.ca
Copyright contacts

Learning & Instructional Services Division 


Acting Head, Learning & Instructional Services Division
Jenna Thomson
778.782.6865
jennat@sfu.ca

Library Communications

Baharak Yousefi
Head, Library Communications
Baharak Yousefi
778.782.5033
byousefi@sfu.ca

Library Computer Operations

Neal Baldwin
Manager, Library Computer Operations
Neal Baldwin
778.782.3267
baldwin@sfu.ca

Major Gifts, Library Services

Ann McDonell
Director, Major Gifts, Library Services
Ann McDonell
778.782.9341

Research Commons

Nicole White
Head, Research Commons (RC)
Nicole White
778.782.3268
ngjertse@sfu.ca
Research Commons staff contacts

Special Collections & Rare Books


Head, Special Collections & Rare Books
Melissa Salrin
778.782.4626
msalrin@sfu.ca
Special Collections staff contacts

Student Learning Commons

Donna McGee Thompson
Head, Student Learning Commons (SLC)
Donna McGee Thompson
778.782.3294
dmcthomp@sfu.ca
Student Learning Commons staff contacts

Systems Division

Mark Jordan
Head, Systems Division
Mark Jordan
778.782.5753
mjordan@sfu.ca
Technical assistance contact info

Management administrative support staff

Office and Human Resources Administrator
Cecilia Bernabe
778.782.9919
cbernabe@sfu.ca

Budget Coordinator, Library and PKP
Angela Raasch
778.782.4084
araasch@sfu.ca

Dean's Secretary
Susie Smith
778.782.4658
libsec@sfu.ca

For a complete list of SFU contact phone numbers and email addresses see Campus Directory Assistance and Information.