Contact us: Phone numbers, email addresses, and key staff contacts

General feedback and suggestions

You are welcome to send us your general suggestions, comments and questions about the SFU Library.  If you'd like the Library to purchase a specific book or other item for its collection, see Suggest a title for purchase.

You can also contact us via Twitter @sfu_library. Note that the Library's Twitter account is not monitored on evenings, weekends, or holidays.


Key services

Hours

  • Library hours
  • 778.782.3869 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5050 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7411 -  Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Addresses / locations

See What is the address of the library? for mailing addresses and directions to each of the three SFU Libraries.

Book borrowing, overdues, fines, reserves, equipment

  • libcirc@sfu.ca
  • 778.782.4345 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5050 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7411 - Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Computer help and technical assistance

Disabled student assistance

Interlibrary loans

Media and Maker Commons

Media bookings (films, dvds, videos)

Research help and reference services

  • Ask a Librarian
  • Liaison Librarians
  • 778.782.4351 - W.A.C. Bennett Library, SFU Burnaby
  • 778.782.5051 - Belzberg Library, SFU Vancouver
  • 778.782.7414 - Fraser Library, SFU Surrey

Telebook (Distance education students)

Theses office


Management

Dean of Libraries

Gwen Bird
University Librarian and Dean of Libraries
Gwen Bird
778.782.3265
gbird@sfu.ca

Associate Deans

Academic Engagement

Ebony Magnus
Associate Dean of Libraries, Academic Engagement
Ebony Magnus
778.782.3252
ebonym@sfu.ca

Administrative Services

Natalie Gick
Associate Dean of Libraries, Administrative Services
Natalie Gick
778.782.3266
ngick@sfu.ca

Collections & Content Strategy

Mar Gonzalez Palacios
Associate Dean of Libraries, Collections & Content Strategy
Mar González Palacios
778.782.3263
margp@sfu.ca

Collections management staff contacts

Digital Strategy

Mark Jordan
Associate Dean of Libraries, Digital Strategy
Mark Jordan
778.782.5753
mjordan@sfu.ca

B.C. Electronic Library Network


Executive Director, BC ELN
Sunni Nishimura
778.782.6937
sunnin@bceln.ca

Heads and other key Library personnel

Access Services Division (Loans)

Mark Christensen
Head, Access Services
Mark Christensen
778.782.4081
mca162@sfu.ca

Belzberg Library (SFU Vancouver)

Head, Belzberg Library
Jorge Cárdenas
778.782.5054
jorgec@sfu.ca
Belzberg Library contact info

Building & Equipment Services

Garth Lauer
Manager, Building & Equipment Operations
Garth Lauer
778.782.4308
glauer@sfu.ca

Copyright and Interlibrary Loans

Don Taylor
University Copyright Officer and Head, Interlibrary Loans
Donald Taylor
778.782.4304
dstaylor@sfu.ca
Copyright contacts

Digital Library Services

Nina Saklikar
Head, Digital Library Services
Nina Saklikar
778.782.5861
nsaklika@sfu.ca

Digital Publishing


Digital Publishing Librarian
Kate Shuttleworth
kshuttle@sfu.ca

Fraser Library (SFU Surrey)

Leanna Jantzi
Head, Fraser Library​
Leanna Jantzi
778.782.7417
Fraser Library staff contacts

Learning & Instructional Services Division 


Acting Head, Learning & Instructional Services Division
Ali Moore
778.782.6865
ajm30@sfu.ca
 

Library Communications

Communications Officer
Chloe Riley
car11@sfu.ca

Library Systems

Neal Baldwin
Manager, Library Systems
Neal Baldwin
778.782.3267
baldwin@sfu.ca

Major Gifts, Library Services

Ann McDonell
Director, Major Gifts, Library Services
Ann McDonell
778.782.9341
ann_mcdonell@sfu.ca

Public Knowledge Project (PKP)

Research Commons

Nicole White

Head, Research Commons (RC)
Nicole White
778.782.3268
ngjertse@sfu.ca
Contact us: Research Commons

Resource Acquisition, Management, and Metadata

Gordon Coleman
Head, Resource Acquisition, Management, and Metadata
Gordon Coleman
778.782.3916
gordon_coleman@sfu.ca

Send Catalogue corrections to lib-proc-corr@sfu.ca

Special Collections & Rare Books


Head, Special Collections & Rare Books
Melissa Salrin
778.782.4626
msalrin@sfu.ca
Special Collections staff contacts

Student Learning Commons

Donna McGee Thompson
Head, Student Learning Commons (SLC)
Donna McGee Thompson
778.782.3294
dmcthomp@sfu.ca
Student Learning Commons staff contact

Management administrative support staff

Office and Human Resources Administrator
Cecilia Bernabe
778.782.9919
cbernabe@sfu.ca

Finance Manager
Alex Lee
778.782.9624
alex_lee_14@sfu.ca

Administrative Assistant
Susie Smith
778.782.4658
libsec@sfu.ca

Office Assistant
Dipa Barua
778.782.6704
libadmin@sfu.ca

For a complete list of SFU contact phone numbers and email addresses see Campus Directory Assistance and Information.