You are here

Hours for Fraser Library (SFU Surrey)

Library hours

Currently:

  • Extended Building Hours for Exams (Fraser) (Fall) Monday 25 Nov 2019 to Sunday 15 Dec 2019
    Study hall from 9 p.m. to 12 a.m. from Monday to Friday.
    Study hall from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m.on Saturdays and Sundays.
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to midnight
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to midnight
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to midnight
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to midnight
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to midnight
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 9:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 9:00pm
  • Regular Fall Semester Hours Dec.16 (Fraser) Monday 16 Dec 2019
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
  • Semester Break (Fall) (Fraser) Tuesday 17 Dec 2019 to Monday 23 Dec 2019
    Tuesday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Friday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Saturday
    CLOSED
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
  • Christmas Eve Tuesday 24 Dec 2019
    Tuesday
    OPEN 10:00am to 2:00pm
  • Seasonal Closure Wednesday 25 Dec 2019 to Wednesday 01 Jan 2020
    Includes the Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Year's Day holidays.
    Wednesday
    CLOSED
    Thursday
    CLOSED
    Friday
    CLOSED
    Saturday
    CLOSED
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    CLOSED
    Tuesday
    CLOSED
  • Beginning of Spring Semester (Fraser) Thursday 02 Jan 2020 to Sunday 05 Jan 2020
    Thursday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Friday
    OPEN 9:30am to 4:30pm
    Saturday
    CLOSED
    Sunday
    CLOSED
  • Regular Spring Semester Hours (Fraser) Monday 06 Jan 2020 to Saturday 25 Apr 2020
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 9:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Family Day Monday 17 Feb 2020
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Easter (Good Friday, Easter Weekend, Easter Monday) Friday 10 Apr 2020 to Monday 13 Apr 2020
    Friday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 10:00am to 5:00pm

Research help hours

Book an appointment

Book an appointment to reserve your research help consultation time.

Drop in

Please note: Appointments have priority over drop-in visits.

Drop-in research help is generally available during the following hours in the Fall and Spring semesters:

  • Monday to Friday: 10:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Drop-in hours may vary. To guarantee a consultation time, book an appointment.

See Hours: Opening & Closing Times for hours information for all SFU libraries.