Upcoming Workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Web Mapping with R [Online]: 2021-06-15 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, R (software), Research Software, Web GIS Workshop Series via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Making Literature Reviews Easier with NVivo for Windows [Online]: 2021-06-21 Monday, June 21, 2021 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Field data collection using ArcGIS Collector [Online]: 2021-06-22 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 10:00am to 11:30am Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, Research Software, Web GIS Workshop Series via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
R for Literature Scholars [Online]: 2021-06-23 to 2021-06-24 Wednesday, June 23, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate Digital Humanities, R (software), Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Making Literature Reviews Easier with NVivo for Mac [Online]: 2021-06-25 Friday, June 25, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to Python [Online]: 2021-06-28 to 2021-06-30 Monday, June 28, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Data Services, Python, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Storytelling with ArcGIS StoryMaps [Online]: 2021-06-29 Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Digital Humanities, GIS, Research Software, Web GIS Workshop Series via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online]: 2021-06-30 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Intro to Satellite image analysis with Google Earth Engine [Online]: 2021-07-06 to 2021-07-08 Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Doing More with NVivo for Windows [Online]: 2021-07-06 Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Get Started with Tableau Public for Data Visualization [Online]: 2021-07-07 Wednesday, July 7, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R for Non-Science Majors [Online]: 2021-07-12 to 2021-07-16 Monday, July 12, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Doing More with NVivo for Mac [Online]: 2021-07-15 Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Use dplyr to effectively handle data in R [Online]: 2021-07-21 to 2021-07-22 Wednesday, July 21, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Graduate R (software), Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online]: 2021-07-27 Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Text Mining in R [Online]: 2021-07-27 to 2021-07-29 Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)