You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Academic Grammar & Writing for Multilingual Learners - Full Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Graduate, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7301
Uncluttering Your Prose Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3008
Making Literature Reviews a Breeze (almost) with NVivo for Windows Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 4009
Introduction to Spatial Data in Humanities: Exploring the spatial elements of your research Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:30pm Graduate Digital Humanities, GIS, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 2105
Hot Tips for Revising Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC, Rm 1002
How to Stay Focused on School in the Summer Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3008
Introduction to R for Non-Science Majors (2-day workshop) Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Graduate, Undergraduate R (software), Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Presentation Skills: Writing and Presenting the Academic Poster Monday, July 9, 2018 - 9:30am to 11:00am Graduate, Open / all Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Managing Writing Anxiety Monday, July 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate, Open / all Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Introduction to Spatial Data in Humanities: Mapping the spatial elements of your research Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:30pm Graduate Digital Humanities, GIS, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 2105
Web Scraping in R Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 4:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate R (software), Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 2020
Hot Tips for Revising Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3008
Reading for Style for Engineers: A (de)Constructive Exercise Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Text Mining in R Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 4:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate R (software), Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Lay Language Monday, July 16, 2018 - 9:30am to 11:00am Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Using and Applying Feedback Monday, July 16, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Preparing for your thesis presentation: Techniques to help you engage your audience Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:00pm Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Thesis reBoot Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 8:30am to 5:00pm Graduate Thesis, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7000, Research Commons
Introduction to GitHub Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm Graduate, Open / all Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Write Conversations: Making Your Writing More Concise Monday, July 23, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Reading for Style in the Social Sciences: A (de)Constructive Exercise Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Thesis Template and Resources Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate Thesis Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Finding Your Voice Monday, July 30, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Presentation Skills for Graduate Students Friday, August 3, 2018 - 9:30am to 11:00am Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Thesis Template and Resources Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate Thesis Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Getting Ready for Academic Success (SLC101) Monday, August 27, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Undergraduate Learning, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, 2nd Floor, Group Study Area
Getting Ready for Academic Success (SLC101) Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Undergraduate Learning, Writing Surrey, Fraser Library, SLC, Rm 3695
Getting Ready for Academic Success (SLC101) Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Undergraduate Learning, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, 2nd Floor, Group Study Area
Academic Grammar & Writing for Multilingual Learners Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Graduate, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200

Pages