Upcoming Workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Claiming Our Voices as Multilingual Writers: 2023-02-08 Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - 4:00pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing via Zoom
Let's Talk Food!: 2023-01-19 to 2023-03-30 Thursday, January 19, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 26, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 2, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 16, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 9, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 16, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3020, SLC (Student Learning Commons) Office
Academic Reading Skills Workshop for Multilingual Students: 2023-02-09 Thursday, February 9, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Learning Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Pronunciation Power: 2023-02-10 Friday, February 10, 2023 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
NVivo Office Hours [Online]: 2023-01-17 to 2023-04-18 Tuesday, January 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom
Let's Talk Life!: 2023-01-24 to 2023-03-28 Tuesday, January 24, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3020, SLC (Student Learning Commons) Office
Unlock your research impact: Knowledge mobilization in the context of complexity [Online]: 2023-02-15 Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization via Zoom
Making a Plan for Reading Week: 2023-02-17 Friday, February 17, 2023 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning via Zoom
Don't Panic! Be Proactive: 2023-03-07 Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 9:00am to 9:50am Open / all, Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Learning Online
Pronunciation Power: 2023-03-07 Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 1:00pm to 2:20pm Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Study Strategies that Work!: 2023-03-08 Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:50am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Online
Writing Without Procrastination: 2023-03-08 Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing via Zoom
Structuring Ideas Through Grammar for Multilingual Learners: 2023-03-08 Wednesday, March 8, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing via Zoom
How to Succeed in Quantitative Courses: 2023-03-10 Friday, March 10, 2023 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Sci-Space AQ 3146
How I Raised my GPA: 2023-03-10 Friday, March 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning via Zoom
Unlock your research impact: TikTok for academics [Online]: 2023-03-10 Friday, March 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization via Zoom
"I Know My Stuff But I Froze": Dealing with Exam Anxiety: 2023-03-17 Friday, March 17, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Sci-Space AQ 3146
"I'll Do It Later": Managing Procrastination: 2023-03-27 Monday, March 27, 2023 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Sci-Space AQ 3146
Level Up Your Study Skills: 2023-03-31 Friday, March 31, 2023 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Sci-Space AQ 3146
Unlock Your Research Impact: Tools for doing integrated knowledge translation [Online]: 2023-04-12 Wednesday, April 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization via Zoom