You are here

Hours for Bennett Library (SFU Burnaby)

Library hours

Currently:

  • Regular Summer Semester Hours (Bennett) Friday 04 May 2018 to Sunday 29 Jul 2018
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
  • Extended Building Hours begin (Bennett) (Summer) Monday 30 Jul 2018
    Building open 24 hours a day starting at 8am Monday, July 30, 2018.
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours begins 8:00am
  • Extended Building Hours (Bennett) (Summer) Tuesday 31 Jul 2018 to Wednesday 15 Aug 2018
    Tuesday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Wednesday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Thursday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Friday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Saturday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Sunday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours
  • BC Day Monday 06 Aug 2018
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours
  • Extended Building Hours end (Bennett) (Summer) Thursday 16 Aug 2018
    24-hour opening continues until 12am. Building open until midnight Thursday, August 16, 2018.
    Thursday
    OPEN 24 hours ends midnight
  • Semester Break (Summer) (Bennett) Friday 17 Aug 2018 to Sunday 02 Sep 2018
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
  • Labour Day Monday 03 Sep 2018
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Thanksgiving Day Monday 08 Oct 2018
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Remembrance Day Monday 12 Nov 2018
    Belzberg & Bennett Libraries open at 11:05am to allow for five minutes of silence. Fraser Library is closed.
    Monday
    OPEN 11:00am to 6:00pm
  • Exam Period (Fall) (Bennett) Wednesday 05 Dec 2018 to Sunday 16 Dec 2018
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
  • Semester Break (Fall) (Bennett) Monday 17 Dec 2018 to Sunday 23 Dec 2018
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 6:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 6:00pm
  • Christmas Eve Monday 24 Dec 2018
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 4:00pm
  • Seasonal Closure Tuesday 25 Dec 2018 to Tuesday 01 Jan 2019
    Includes the Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Year's Day holidays.
    Tuesday
    CLOSED
    Wednesday
    CLOSED
    Thursday
    CLOSED
    Friday
    CLOSED
    Saturday
    CLOSED
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    CLOSED

Research help hours

Book an appointment

Book an appointment to reserve your research help consultation time.

Drop in

Please note: Appointments have priority over drop-in visits.

Drop-in research help is generally available during the following hours in the Summer semester:

  • Monday - Friday: 10am - 5pm

Drop-in hours may vary. To guarantee a consultation time, book an appointment.

See Hours: Opening & Closing Times for hours information for all SFU libraries.