You are here

Upcoming workshops

Titlesort descending Dates Audience Category Location
10 Principles of Reproducible Research: The Hands-on R Edition Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm Graduate R (software), Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3008
A taste of parallel programming with Chapel Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm Graduate Research Programming, Research Software, SciProg Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Academic English Grammar and Writing for Multilingual Learners Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Graduate, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Advanced GIS: Raster Data Analysis Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 2105
Advanced GIS: Vector and Tabular Data Analysis Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 2105
An Introduction to Using Tableau for Data Visualization Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics Burnaby, SFU's Big Data Hub (Applied Science Building - Flexible Meeting Room ASB 10908)
An Introduction to Using Tableau for Data Visualization Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics Burnaby, SFU's Big Data Hub (Applied Science Building - Flexible Meeting Room ASB 10908)
Analyze This! Thinking & Writing Critically Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Surrey, Fraser Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 3695
Analyze This! Thinking & Writing Critically Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7301
Communicate with Purpose and Intent Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Scholarly Communication Burnaby, SFU's Big Data Hub (Applied Science Building - Flexible Meeting Room ASB 10908)
Communication Skills Friday, November 30, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Graduate, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 3020, SLC (Student Learning Commons) Office
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library, Writing Surrey, Podium 3, Rm 3595
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 3100
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors Monday, September 24, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Critical Reading & Thinking Friday, September 28, 2018 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Surrey, Fraser Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 3695
Critical Reading & Thinking Friday, September 28, 2018 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7301
Critical Thinking for Critical Writing Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm Graduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Crunch Time: Survival 101 Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Surrey, Fraser Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 3695
Crunch Time: Survival 101 Monday, November 19, 2018 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7301
Data De-Identification Friday, October 5, 2018 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Research Data Management Burnaby, SFU's Big Data Hub (Applied Science Building - Flexible Meeting Room ASB 10908)
Doing More with NVivo for Mac Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Doing More with NVivo for Windows Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 9:30am to 11:30am Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 4009

Pages