You are here

Upcoming workshops

Titlesort descending Dates Audience Category Location
Academic Writing for Graduate Students Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Graduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Cite your sources easier and faster with Mendeley [Online] Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Mendeley [Online] Friday, November 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online] Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online] Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Creating Effective Arguments [Online] Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Creating Flow and Cohesion [Online] Monday, November 16, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Data Wrangling and Preprocessing With R [Online] Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Get Started with Tableau Public for Data Visualization [Online] Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Get Started with Tableau Public for Data Visualization [Online] Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Got Data? Use R for Data Visualization [Online] Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Grammar Choices for Graduate and Professional Writers Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Graduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Intro to Web Mapping [Online] Friday, November 13, 2020 - 9:00am to 11:00am Faculty / staff, Graduate GIS, Research Software, Web Mapping Workshop Series via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to Git and Version Control [Online] Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Graduate Data Services, Research Data Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to NVivo for Mac [Online] Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to NVivo for Windows [Online] Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to oXygen and XML [Online] Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Digital Humanities, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to Python [Online] Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Data Services, Python, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to QGIS [Online] Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate GIS, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R for Non-Science Majors [Online] Monday, September 28, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R [Online] Friday, September 25, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R [Online] Monday, October 26, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)

Pages