You are here

Upcoming workshops

Titlesort descending Dates Audience Category Location
Academic Writing and Grammar for Multilingual Learners (EAL) Monday, September 21, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Argumentative Essays: Templates to Strengthen your Writing Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Webinar
Clause Combination: Restrictive and Non-Restrictive Clauses Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Critical Reading & Thinking Monday, September 28, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Giving Effective Online Presentations Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Grammar Brush Up Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Hot Tips for Revising Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Webinar
How I Raised my GPA Monday, October 5, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
How I Succeeded in Online Courses Monday, September 21, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
How to Succeed in Quantitative Courses Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Improve Your Concentration & Reading Effectiveness Friday, September 25, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Let's Talk! Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Managing Procrastination in your Online Courses Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Multimodal Writing Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Webinar
Note-Taking for Reading and Online Lectures Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 9:30am to 10:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Noun Clauses and Integrating Evidence Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Planning, funding, and doing knowledge mobilization [Online] Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Plurilingual Café Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Plurilingual Café Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Reading for Writing, Presentation, and Discussions Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Graduate, Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Learning Webinar
Research impact evaluation 101 [Online] Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Structuring Ideas Through Grammar (EAL) Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Study Strategies that Work! Friday, September 18, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Successful (Online) Exam Writing Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Successful (Online) Exam Writing Friday, November 27, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Unlock your research impact: Blogging your research [Online] Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:15pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Knowledge Mobilization, Knowledge Mobilization Lunch and Learn Series via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)

Pages