You are here

Upcoming workshops

Titlesort descending Dates Audience Category Location
Academic Writing and Grammar for Multilingual Learners (EAL) Monday, September 28, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Undergraduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Academic Writing for Graduate Students Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:30am to 12:20pm
Graduate EAL/ESL Webinar
Argumentative Essays: Templates to Strengthen your Writing Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Webinar
Cite your sources easier and faster with Mendeley [Online] Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Mendeley [Online] Friday, November 6, 2020 - 10:00am to 11:00am Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online] Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Cite your sources easier and faster with Zotero [Online] Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Clause Combination: Restrictive and Non-Restrictive Clauses Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Copyright in the Virtual Classroom [Online] Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Creating Effective Arguments [Online] Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:15pm Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Creating Flow and Cohesion [Online] Monday, November 16, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Critical Reading & Thinking Monday, September 28, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Learning Webinar
Data Wrangling and Preprocessing With R [Online] Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Ethical Source Incorporation Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Writing Webinar
Get Started with Tableau Public for Data Visualization [Online] Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Get Started with Tableau Public for Data Visualization [Online] Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Giving Effective Online Presentations Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
Got Data? Use R for Data Visualization [Online] Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Software, Visual Analytics via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Grammar Brush Up Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 4:30pm to 5:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Grammar Choices for Graduate and Professional Writers Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Graduate EAL/ESL, Writing Webinar
Hot Tips for Revising Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Webinar
How I Raised my GPA Monday, October 5, 2020 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar
How to Succeed in Quantitative Courses Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning Webinar

Pages