You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Introduction to R [Online] Monday, September 21, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to git/github and version control [Online] Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm Graduate Digital Humanities, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R for Non-Science Majors [Online] Monday, September 28, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to Python [Online] Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all Data Services, Python, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to oXygen and XML [Online] Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Digital Humanities, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R [Online] Monday, October 26, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Data Wrangling and Preprocessing With R [Online] Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Minimal Computing, or When Wordpress No Longer Sparks Joy [Online] Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Digital Humanities, Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)