You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Write Conversations: What is the Difference between a Conceptual Outline and a Thesis Template? Monday, January 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Concision: Less is More Friday, January 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: The Work We Do Prior to Writing: Planning, Outlining, and Strategies for Starting Monday, January 28, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Critical Research, Reading, and Writing Friday, February 1, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Lay Language Monday, February 4, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Finding Your Voice Friday, February 8, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Finding Your Voice Monday, February 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Everything in 250 words or less: Writing abstracts Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Managing Writing Anxiety Monday, February 25, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate, Open / all Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: What is a Literature Review? Monday, March 4, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: "You're reader is a little bit drunk": Writing Clearly for an Audience of Sleep-Deprived Academics Monday, March 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Writing More Concisely Monday, March 18, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Transition Words and How to Use Them Monday, March 25, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: The Home Stretch: Revising and Proofreading Friday, March 29, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Don't Plagiarize: Understanding how to Paraphrase Monday, April 1, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons