You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Write Conversations: Overcoming procrastination and developing a writing habit Friday, May 24, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Managing Writing Anxiety Monday, May 27, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate, Open / all Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Open topic (free for all) Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Concision: Less is More Monday, June 3, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Everything in 250 words or less: Writing abstracts Friday, June 7, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Overcoming procrastination and developing a writing habit Monday, June 10, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Transition Words and How to Use Them Friday, June 14, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: What is a Literature Review? Monday, June 17, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Open topic (free for all) Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: "Your reader is a little bit drunk": Writing Clearly for an Audience of Sleep-Deprived Academics Monday, June 24, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Getting the feedback you need and applying it Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Don't Plagiarize: Understanding how to Paraphrase Friday, July 5, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Open topic (free for all) Monday, July 8, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: What is a Literature Review? Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Getting the feedback you need and applying it Monday, July 15, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Lay Language Friday, July 19, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Lay Language Monday, July 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: The Home Stretch: Revising and Proofreading Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: The Home Stretch: Revising and Proofreading Monday, July 29, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Write Conversations: Open topic (free for all) Friday, August 2, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400