You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Citing Your Sources: What, Why, and How? Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 4009
Ethical Source Integration Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:30am to 12:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Academic Integrity, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Don’t Plagiarize: Understanding How to Paraphrase Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate Academic Integrity, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Composition Clinic: Commas, Semicolons, and Dashes Monday, October 21, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Uncluttering Your Prose Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Composition Clinic: Using Microsoft Planner (or Trello) for Project Management and Term Organization Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Uncluttering Your Prose Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 1002
Uncluttering Your Prose Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 2:30pm to 3:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Surrey, Fraser Library, SUR 3695 (Student Learning Commons, inside Fraser Library)
Engage Your Readers with Plain-Language Writing Friday, November 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Knowledge Mobilization, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Composition Clinic: Learn to use Lay Language Monday, November 4, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Hot Tips for Revising Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Write Conversations: Getting Unstuck / Overcoming Writer’s Block Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Thesis reBoot Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 8:30am to 5:00pm Graduate Thesis, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 1420
Hot Tips for Revising Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 2:30pm to 3:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Surrey, Fraser Library, SUR 3695 (Student Learning Commons, inside Fraser Library)
Hot Tips for Revising Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 1002
Composition Clinic: Learn Conceptual Mapping Monday, November 18, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Composition Clinic: Everything in 250 Words or Less – Writing Abstracts Friday, November 22, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Your Thesis Defense – Managing Anxiety and Stress Monday, November 25, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Composition Clinic: Creating Flow and Cohesion in Your Writing Friday, November 29, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Composition Clinic, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: At the Conference – Overcoming Networking Nerves Monday, December 2, 2019 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Thesis Boot Camp Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 8:30am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 8:30am to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 8:30am to 5:00pm
Graduate Thesis, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7000, Research Commons