Upcoming Workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Citations Made Easy: Introduction to Zotero [Online]: 2024-07-23 Tuesday, July 23, 2024 - 2:30pm to 3:45pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
NVivo Office Hours [Online]: 2024-05-09 to 2024-07-25 Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom
The Ethical Use of AI in Academic Writing: 2024-07-25 Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Graduate EAL/ESL, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
The Thesis Submission Process [Online]: 2024-07-25 Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm Graduate Thesis via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Thesis Writing Group [Online]: 2024-05-24 to 2024-07-26 Friday, May 24, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, May 31, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 7, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 14, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 21, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 28, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 5, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 12, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 19, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 26, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Graduate Thesis, Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Intro to ArcGIS Business Analyst [Online]: 2024-08-01 Thursday, August 1, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:30am Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate GIS via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
In-person NVivo Skillshare: 2024-05-02 to 2024-08-01 Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 4, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software *See location details below.
Getting Ready for Academic Success: 2024-08-30 Friday, August 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Undergraduate Learning, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, 2nd Floor, Group Study Area
Groove & Learn: Enhance Your English Through Hip Hop Dance: 2024-09-13 to 2024-11-22 Friday, September 13, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, October 25, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, November 8, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Friday, November 22, 2024 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm
Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Vancouver, School for the Contemporary Arts, Courtyard Studio
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors [Online]: 2024-09-23 Monday, September 23, 2024 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Writing via Zoom
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors [Online]: 2024-09-25 Wednesday, September 25, 2024 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Writing via Zoom