Upcoming Workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Intro to ArcGIS Online [Online]: 2024-06-18 Tuesday, June 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:30am Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate GIS via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
NVivo Office Hours [Online]: 2024-05-09 to 2024-07-25 Thursday, May 9, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom
Thesis Writing Group [Online]: 2024-05-24 to 2024-07-26 Friday, May 24, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, May 31, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 7, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 14, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 21, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 28, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 5, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 12, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 19, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 26, 2024 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Graduate Thesis, Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to R [Online]: 2024-06-22 to 2024-06-23 Saturday, June 22, 2024 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Sunday, June 23, 2024 - 10:30am to 4:30pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows R (software), Research Programming via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Speak with Confidence: Elevate Your English Pronunciation Skills: 2024-06-25 Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:20pm Graduate EAL/ESL, Learning Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Citations Made Easy: Introduction to Zotero: 2024-06-26 Wednesday, June 26, 2024 - 3:00pm to 4:15pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Research Commons (RC), Room 7050.2
In-person NVivo Skillshare: 2024-05-02 to 2024-08-01 Thursday, May 2, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 4, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2024 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software *See location details below.
Structuring Ideas through Grammar: 2024-07-04 Thursday, July 4, 2024 - 1:30pm to 2:50pm Graduate EAL/ESL, Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 1500
Data Wrangling and Preprocessing With R [Online]: 2024-07-06 Saturday, July 6, 2024 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm Graduate R (software), Research Programming, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Get published: Choosing a journal [Online]: 2024-07-09 Tuesday, July 9, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Scholarly Communication via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Citations Made Easy: Introduction to Zotero [Online]: 2024-07-11 Thursday, July 11, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:15am Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Speak with Confidence: Elevate Your English Pronunciation Skills: 2024-07-11 Thursday, July 11, 2024 - 1:30pm to 2:50pm Graduate EAL/ESL, Learning Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Research Commons (RC), Room 7050.2
Structuring Ideas through Grammar: 2024-07-16 Tuesday, July 16, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:20pm Graduate EAL/ESL, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Thesis Word Template: The Basics: 2024-07-18 Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm Graduate Thesis Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Web Scraping in R: 2024-07-20 Saturday, July 20, 2024 - 10:30am to 4:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows R (software), Research Programming Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Citations Made Easy: Introduction to Zotero [Online]: 2024-07-23 Tuesday, July 23, 2024 - 2:30pm to 3:45pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
The Thesis Submission Process [Online]: 2024-07-25 Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm Graduate Thesis via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Getting Ready for Academic Success: 2024-08-30 Friday, August 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 3:00pm Undergraduate Learning, Writing Burnaby, Bennett Library, 2nd Floor, Group Study Area