Upcoming Workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Introduction to R [Online]: 2022-07-04 to 2022-07-06 Monday, July 4, 2022 - 12:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 12:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 12:30pm to 4:30pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows R (software), Research Programming via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Thesis Writing Group [Online]: 2022-05-20 to 2022-07-29 Friday, May 20, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 3, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Graduate Thesis, Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Let's Talk! English Conversation Group: 2022-05-20 to 2022-07-29 Friday, May 20, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, June 3, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL via Zoom
Crafting a literature review: Bi-weekly discussion & feedback [Online]: 2022-05-16 to 2022-08-22 Monday, May 16, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, May 30, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, June 13, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, June 27, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
NVivo Office Hours [Online]: 2022-05-24 to 2022-08-16 Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows, Undergraduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom
Clean Data: Data Organization in Spreadsheets [Online]: 2022-07-12 Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 10:30am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows Data Services, Research Data Management via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Thesis Word Template: The Basics: 2022-07-13 Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm Graduate Thesis Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Academic Reading Skills: 2022-07-14 Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 3:30pm to 4:20pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL via Zoom
Introduction to Spatial Thinking and ArcGIS Pro: 2022-07-15 Friday, July 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 12:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Postdoctoral Fellows GIS Burnaby, Bennett Library, Lab 2105
Writing Without Procrastination: 2022-07-16 Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:30am to 11:20am Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC (Student Learning Commons), Rm 1002
Cite your sources with ease and speed with Zotero [Online]: 2022-07-18 Monday, July 18, 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Citation Management, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to NVivo for Mac [Online]: 2022-07-19 Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Writing and Researching Your Literature Review [Online]: 2022-07-20 Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm Graduate Writing via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Introduction to NVivo for Windows [Online]: 2022-07-21 Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 12:30pm to 2:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Qualitative Data Analysis, Research Software via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Web Scraping in R: 2022-07-23 Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 10:30am to 4:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all, Postdoctoral Fellows R (software), Research Programming Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Structuring Ideas Through Grammar: 2022-07-26 Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:50pm Graduate, Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing via Zoom
Successful Exam Writing: 2022-07-26 Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Learning via Zoom
The Thesis Submission Process [Online]: 2022-07-28 Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:30am Graduate Thesis via Zoom (link will be sent to participants 24 hours before the workshop/event begins)
Hot Tips for Revising: 2022-07-28 Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 5:30pm to 6:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing via Zoom