You are here

Academic Writing for Graduate Students: Writing Up Research

This non-credit, 10-week course is designed for graduate students for whom English is an additional language (EAL).  The course will consolidate many of the tasks from Academic Writing for Graduate Students: Positioning Yourself as a Junior Scholar, and will cover primarily Units Five to Eight of the textbook. The focus of the course is to help prepare you for writing up your own research.

Required textbook:

Swales, John M., & Feak, Christine B. (2011). Academic Writing for Graduate Students: Essential Tasks and Skills (3rd Edition). Ann Arbor: U of Michigan Press (ISBN: 978-0472-03475-8).

Category: 
Audience: 

Upcoming Workshops

Title Location Dates
Academic Writing for Graduate Students: Writing Up Research : 2019-09-12 to 2019-11-14 Vancouver, Harbour Centre, Rm 1510 Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:20pm