You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Introduction to Assessing Disclosure Risk Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 11:30am to 12:30pm Faculty / staff, Graduate Research Data Management Webinar
Version data Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 1:30pm to 4:30pm Graduate RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Research Data Management with DMP Assistant Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm Graduate All in a Day, Research Data Management Surrey, Podium 2, Rm 2710
Clean data Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Graduate RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Plan Data Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Introduction to GitHub Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm Graduate, Open / all Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Share Data / Find Data Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Faculty / staff, Graduate, Open / all RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Cryptoparty: Full disk encryption Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Graduate Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7200
Data Cleaning Using R Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm Graduate R (software), Research Data Management, Research Software, SciProg Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
Secure data Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Graduate RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons
De-identify data Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm Graduate RDM Series, Research Data Management Burnaby, Bennett Library, Rm 7010, Research Commons