Psychology Information Resources: Background Information
Dictionaries and terminology
For more dictionaries, include "dictionaries" as a keyword in searching the library catalogue
- A dictionary of psychology (2009-) ONLINE
- A dictionary of animal behavior (2006-) ONLINE
- Penguin dictionary of psychology (2001) BF 31 R43 2001
- A-Z of medicinal drugs (2000-) ONLINE
Encyclopedias
For more encyclopedias, include "encyclopedias" as a keyword in searching the library catalogue
- Encyclopedia of aging (2002). ONLINE
- Comprehensive clinical psychology (1998). ONLINE
- MIT encyclopedia of the cognitive sciences. (1999) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of creativity (2011) ONLINE
- Handbook of death and dying (2003) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol and addictive behavior (2001).ONLINE
- Stevens' handbook of experimental psychology(2002) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of human development (2006) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of the human brain (2002) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of learning and memory (2003) ONLINE
- Oxford companion to the mind. (2004-) ONLINE
- International encyclopedia of marriage and family (2003) ONLINE
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences: IESBS / H 41 I58 2001
- Encyclopedia of occultism and parapsychology (2001). ONLINE
- Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy (2002-). ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of applied psychology (2004) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of psychology (2000) ONLINE - search all volumes at once
- Annual review of psychology (journal - provides review articles) ONLINE
- Handbook of psychology (2003) ONLINE
- Gale encyclopedia of psychology. (2001) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of psychology and law (2008) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of psychopharmacology (2010) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of psychotherapy.(2002) ONLINE
- Encyclopedia of social psychology (2007) ONLINE
- Handbook of neuroendocrinology (2012) ONLINE
- SAGE handbook of qualitative research in psychology (2008) ONLINE
Biographical Information
- Psychologists and their theories for students (2005) ONLINE
- Biographical dictionary of psychology. Rev. ed. BF 109 A1 Z85 1984
- Fifty key thinkers in psychology (2004) ONLINE
- The founders of humanistic psychology. BF 204 D4 1991
- The great psychologists: a history of psychological thought. 5th ed. BF 81 W35 1991
- A history of psychology in autobiography. 8 vol. BF 105 H5
- Women in psychology: a bio-bibliographic sourcebook. BF 109 A1 W65 1990
