Education: Books & Articles
Not sure where to start? Our Start Your Research Here guide provides you with an overview of the research process as well as links to suggested resources. Remember that careful research takes time and creativity!
Books
To browse for new titles, check out our list of new Education books at the SFU Library this month.
Use the SFU Library Catalogue to search for books by title, author, or subject keyword/s. Or try the quick search box below:
If you're looking for e-books, we have thousands of titles available in full-text online that you can access through an e-Resources search in the catalogue.
For more help, see our SFU Library Catalogue Search Guide.
Journal Articles
If you're just getting started, try searching for articles on your topic in these key Education research databases:
Top Resources
ERIC
Education and education-related journals, research reports, and curriculum materials.
CBCA Education
Index to Canadian education journals and articles about education in general journals. Use whenever a Canadian focus is required.
Wilson Education Indexes
Education Indexes from HW Wilson
Professional Development Collection
Information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers
Education and Information Technology Digital Library (EdITLib)
Peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Research in areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Web of Science
A combined search of all of the Web of Science Citation indexes.
Digital Dissertations (Dissertation Abstracts)
Full text access to PhD and Master's theses in all subject areas.
To find additional resources, check out the full list of SFU Library Databases: Education. Use these databases to search for articles from many journals simultaneously.
You may also wish to browse through our list of individual E-Journals: Education or search the entire E-Journals database by journal title, subject, association or tag.
For more help, see our How to Find Journal Articles guide or our Databases tutorial online.
