Earth Sciences Information Resources: Home
Liaison Librarian for Chemistry, Earth Science, Mathematics, & Physics
Jenna Thomson
jennat@sfu.ca
778.782.3269
Help with course assignments
- EASC 310 Fall 2011
- Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences: Instructions to authors ('Parts of the manuscript' includes a brief References section)
- Earth Science World Image Bank
- Geoscience images made available by the American Geological Institute. Some images are available at a high-resolution free of charge for non-commercial purposes. Image Use guidelines.
- NOAA Photo Library
- A searchable collection of public domain images from the US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. About the Images and terms of use.
- Finding and Using Online Images.
- Copyright FAQs
- Understanding and avoiding plagiarism
Highlighted resources
- GeoRef - the main database covering all aspects of geology.
- Geoscan - the bibliographic database for scientific and technical publications of the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada.
- Geoscience Data Repository - a collection of Earth Sciences Sector geoscience databases that is managed and accessed by a series of Information Services (GDRIS). From Earth Sciences Sector. Natural Resources Canada.
- USGS Publications Warehouse - online content from the United States Geological Survey.
New Earth Sciences Books
All new books and other resources for Earth Sciences are listed and updated weekly on the Earth Sciences new library acquisitions page.
| Attachment | Size |
|---|---|
| EASC310.pdf | 159.77 KB |
