Management Information Systems Information Resources: Books & Articles
Starting your research
For general guidance or tips on doing your assignment(s), start your research here.
Library catalogue
Books, journals, DVDs and other media located in the SFU Library can be found using the library catalogue.
If you're new to using the library catalogue, visit our SFU Library Catalogue Search Guide.
Lists of new Business resources added to the SFU Library are updated on a monthly basis. You can also browse through lists of all resources added to the library within the last week or the last month.
eBook Collections
SFU library purchases access to thousands of electronic books. eBooks are searchable through the catalogue, just like print books--both ebook titles and print book titles will come upin your search search results. However, you can also locate ebooks by limiting your search in the catalogue to "eResources", or by browsing some of the ebook databases directly. Browsing the eBooks databases allows for "menu tree" searching:
- Books 24x7 Electronic books in computing science, IT, and multimedia.
- eBrary 24,000+ electronic books spanning a wide variety of disciplines
- MyiLibrary 10,000 titles from Springer
- Safarai tech books online Over 6,500 full text technical books
Journals and magazines
Databases
The online databases will help you locate a variety of reports and journal and magazine articles for your research.
Top databases for Management Information Systems:
- Business Source Complete: Thousands of business journals, industry magazines, and industry and market reports.
- ACM Digital Library: Full-text of all journals and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
- INSPEC: Includes Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts.
- IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEEE Xplore): Electrical and Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering, Physics, Materials Science
For a full list of databases relevant to your research, see the Management Information Systems databases list.
Electronic journals
Search the electronic journals database to find online editions of Management Information Systems journals available through the SFU Library. Search by title keyword or subject, or browse the selected list of e-journals relating to Management Information Systems.
