Archaeology Information Resources: Background Information
Definitions
- Oxford Reference Online: contains The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology and the Oxford Companion to Archaeology
- Companion encyclopedia of archaeology.Also available in print: Bennett Library CC 70 C59 1999
- The Concise Oxford dictionary of archaeology. Also available in print: Bennett Library, Surrey Reference CC 70 D37 2002
- Dictionary of concepts in archaeology. Bennett Library: CC 70 M45 1993
- Encyclopedic dictionary of archaeology. Bennett and Surrey Reference CC 70 K56 2000
- The Penguin archaeology guide. Rev. ed. Bennett Library and Surrey Reference CC 70 P46 2001
- Dictionary of physical geography. Bennett, Belzberg Reference GB 10 D53 2000
- Merriam Webster geographical dictionary. Bennett Library G 103.5 W42
Encyclopedias, handbooks and chronologies
- Archaeology of ancient Mexico and Central America. Bennett Reference F 1218.6 A73 2001
- The archaeology handbook: a field manual and resource guide. Bennett Library CC 76 M38 1991
- Archaeology of prehistoric native America : an encyclopedia. Bennett Reference E 77.9 A72 1998
- The Cambridge encyclopedia of hunters and gatherers. Bennett Library GN 388 C35 1999
- Catalog of the Library of the Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology. 1970- Lam Collection Oversize E 51 Z941
- Civilizations of the ancient Near East. 4 vol. Bennett Reference DS 57 C55 1995
- A Companion to Archaeology. Bennett Library CC 173 C65 2004
- Encyclopedia of ancient Mesoamerica. Bennett Reference F 1219 B932 1996
- Encyclopedia of archaeology: The great archaeologists. 2 vol. Bennett Reference CC 110 E54
- Encyclopedia of archaeology: history and discoveries. 2001. Bennett Reference CC 100 E54 2001 v.1-3
- Encyclopedia of historical archaeology. Bennett Library CC 77 H5 E53 2002
- Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory. Bennett Reference GN 281 E53 2000
- Encyclopedia of prehistory. 9 vol. Bennett Reference GN 710 E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of prehistory. Bennett Library, Surrey Reference QE 26.3 L36 2002
- Handbook of Middle American Indians. 16 vol. Bennett Library, Bennett Reference F 1434 H3
- Handbook of North American Indians. 17 vol. Bennett Library, Bennett Reference E 76.2 H36
- Historical dictionary of North American archaeology.1988. Bennett Reference E 77.9 H57
- The Oxford companion to archaeology. Also available in print: Bennett, Surrey Reference CC 70 O96 1996
