You are here

Upcoming workshops

Title Dates Audience Category Location
Copyright in the Classroom Workshop for Instructors Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm Faculty / staff Copyright, Learning, Library, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 3100
Speak Like Obama: Creating Emphasis Through Pausing Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL Harbour Centre, Rm 2245
Pronunciation for Academic & Professional Settings Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:20pm
Graduate EAL/ESL Harbour Centre, Rm 2520
Thesis Template and Resources Friday, September 29, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate Thesis Harbour Centre, Rm 1500
Analyze This! Thinking & Writing Critically Monday, October 2, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC, Rm 1002
Write Conversations: Critical Research, Reading, and Writing Friday, October 6, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Writing a Term Paper? Start Planning Now! Monday, October 16, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC, Rm 1002
Write Conversations: Dressing Up (or Down) Your Writing: Audience, Purpose, and Style Friday, October 20, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Clear, Concise, and Powerful Prose Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC, Rm 1002
An Introduction to Using Tableau for Data Visualization Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm Graduate Research Software, Visual Analytics Harbour Centre, Rm 1520
Structuring Ideas Through Grammar Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm Open / all, Undergraduate EAL/ESL, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 1525
Write Conversations: Going with the Flow: Cohesion and Coherence Friday, November 3, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Using Sources in Your Paper? Monday, November 6, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:20pm Open / all, Undergraduate Writing Harbour Centre, Belzberg Library, SLC, Rm 1002
Thesis Template and Resources Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm Graduate Thesis Harbour Centre, Rm 2200
Write Conversations: The Work We Do After the Work We Did: Editing, Revising, and Proofreading Friday, November 17, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 7400
Write Conversations: Disseminating your Research: Graduate Student Publication Friday, December 1, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:30am Graduate Write Conversations, Writing Harbour Centre, Rm 7400