You are here

Hours for Bennett Library (SFU Burnaby)

Library hours

Currently:

  • Regular Summer Semester Hours (Bennett) Thursday 04 May 2017 to Thursday 17 Aug 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
  • Canada Day Monday 03 Jul 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • BC Day Monday 07 Aug 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Semester Break (Summer) (Bennett) Friday 18 Aug 2017 to Thursday 31 Aug 2017
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
  • Regular Fall Semester Hours (Bennett) Friday 01 Sep 2017 to Monday 13 Nov 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
  • Labour Day Monday 04 Sep 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Thanksgiving Day Monday 09 Oct 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Remembrance Day Monday 13 Nov 2017
    Belzberg & Bennett Libraries open at 11:05am to allow for two minutes of silence. Fraser Library is closed.
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Extended Building Hours begin (Bennett) (Fall) Tuesday 14 Nov 2017
    Building open 24 hours a day starting at 8am Tuesday, November 14, 2017.
    Tuesday
    OPEN 24 hours begins 8:00am
  • Extended Building Hours (Bennett) (Fall) Wednesday 15 Nov 2017 to Saturday 16 Dec 2017
    Wednesday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Thursday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Friday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Saturday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Sunday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Tuesday
    OPEN 24 hours

Research help hours

Book an appointment

Book an appointment to reserve your research help consultation time.

Drop in

Please note: Appointments have priority over drop-in visits.

Drop-in research help is generally available during the following hours in Fall and Spring semesters:

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 6pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: 11am - 6pm

Drop-in hours may vary. To guarantee a consultation time, book an appointment.

See Hours: Opening & Closing Times for hours information for all SFU libraries.