You are here

Hours for Bennett Library (SFU Burnaby)

Library hours

Currently:

  • Regular Summer Semester Hours (Bennett) Thursday 04 May 2017 to Sunday 30 Jul 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
  • Extended Building Hours begin (Bennett) (Summer) Monday 31 Jul 2017
    Building open 24 hours a day starting at 8am Monday, July 31, 2017.
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours begins 8:00am
  • Extended Building Hours (Bennett) (Summer) Tuesday 01 Aug 2017 to Wednesday 16 Aug 2017
    Tuesday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Wednesday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Thursday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Friday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Saturday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Sunday
    OPEN 24 hours
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours
  • BC Day Monday 07 Aug 2017
    Monday
    OPEN 24 hours
  • Extended Building Hours end (Bennett) (Summer) Thursday 17 Aug 2017
    24-hour opening continues until 12am. Building open until midnight Thursday, August 17, 2017.
    Thursday
    OPEN 24 hours ends midnight
  • Semester Break (Summer) (Bennett) Friday 18 Aug 2017 to Thursday 31 Aug 2017
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
  • Regular Fall Semester Hours (Bennett) Friday 01 Sep 2017 to Saturday 16 Dec 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 11:45pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 10:00pm
  • Labour Day Monday 04 Sep 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Thanksgiving Day Monday 09 Oct 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Remembrance Day Monday 13 Nov 2017
    Belzberg & Bennett Libraries open at 11:05am to allow for five minutes of silence. Fraser Library is closed.
    Monday
    OPEN 11:00am to 6:00pm
  • Semester Break (Fall) (Bennett) Sunday 17 Dec 2017 to Saturday 23 Dec 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 4:00pm
    Monday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Tuesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Wednesday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Thursday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Friday
    OPEN 8:00am to 6:00pm
    Saturday
    OPEN 10:00am to 6:00pm
  • Christmas Eve Sunday 24 Dec 2017
    Sunday
    OPEN 10:00am to 4:00pm
  • Christmas Holiday Season Closure - Merry Christmas! Monday 25 Dec 2017 to Tuesday 02 Jan 2018
    Includes the Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Year's Day holidays.
    Monday
    CLOSED
    Tuesday
    CLOSED
    Wednesday
    CLOSED
    Thursday
    CLOSED
    Friday
    CLOSED
    Saturday
    CLOSED
    Sunday
    CLOSED

Research help hours

Book an appointment

Book an appointment to reserve your research help consultation time.

Drop in

Please note: Appointments have priority over drop-in visits.

Drop-in research help is generally available during the following hours in Fall and Spring semesters:

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 6pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: 11am - 6pm

Drop-in hours may vary. To guarantee a consultation time, book an appointment.

See Hours: Opening & Closing Times for hours information for all SFU libraries.