You are here

Hours for Fraser Library (SFU Surrey)

Library hours

Currently:

  • Extended Building Hours including Sunday Openings (Fraser) (Fall) Sunday 27 Nov 2016 to Friday 16 Dec 2016
    Monday to Thursdays: study hall 9pm - midnight.
    Fridays: study hall 6pm-10pm.
    Saturdays: study hall 5pm-9pm.
    Open Sundays: November 27, December 4 and December 11:study hall 10am-11am and 3pm-5pm (full Library services available from 11am-3pm)
    Sunday
    10:00am to 5:00pm
    Monday
    8:00am to midnight
    Tuesday
    8:00am to midnight
    Wednesday
    8:00am to midnight
    Thursday
    8:00am to midnight
    Friday
    8:00am to 10:00pm
    Saturday
    10:00am to 9:00pm
  • Semester Break (Fall) (Fraser) Saturday 17 Dec 2016 to Friday 23 Dec 2016
    Saturday
    10:00am to 5:00pm
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
    Tuesday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
    Wednesday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
    Thursday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
    Friday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
  • Christmas Eve Saturday 24 Dec 2016
    Saturday
    CLOSED
  • Christmas Holiday Season Closure - Merry Christmas! Sunday 25 Dec 2016 to Monday 02 Jan 2017
    Includes Christmas Day & Boxing Day & New Year's Day.
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    CLOSED
    Tuesday
    CLOSED
    Wednesday
    CLOSED
    Thursday
    CLOSED
    Friday
    CLOSED
    Saturday
    CLOSED
  • Beginning of Spring Semester (Fraser) Tuesday 03 Jan 2017
    Tuesday
    9:30am to 4:30pm
  • Regular Spring Semester Hours (Fraser) Wednesday 04 Jan 2017 to Friday 21 Apr 2017
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    8:00am to 9:00pm
    Tuesday
    8:00am to 9:00pm
    Wednesday
    8:00am to 9:00pm
    Thursday
    8:00am to 9:00pm
    Friday
    8:00am to 6:00pm
    Saturday
    10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Family Day Monday 13 Feb 2017
    Monday
    CLOSED
  • Easter (Good Friday, Easter Weekend, Easter Monday) Friday 14 Apr 2017 to Monday 17 Apr 2017
    Friday
    CLOSED
    Saturday
    10:00am to 5:00pm
    Sunday
    CLOSED
    Monday
    10:00am to 5:00pm

Research help hours

Book an appointment

Book an appointment to reserve your research help consultation time.

Drop in

Please note: Appointments have priority over drop-in visits.

Drop-in research help is generally available during the following hours in Fall and Spring semesters:

  • Monday - Thursday: 10:30am - 6pm
  • Friday: 10:30am - 5pm
  • Saturday; 10am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Closed

Drop-in hours may vary. To guarantee a consultation time, book an appointment.

See Hours: Opening & Closing Times for hours information for all SFU libraries.